About Us


The relationship between Medicine and Literature had lasted for centuries. We wanted to be its latest avatar. With the motto in mind: “For the students, by the students.” It was hard to embody in a few words an undertaking that would be spanning the medical students of an entire nation. We wanted to fill a void no one had ever dreamed of filling. Thus was born Lexicon. An initiative with the aim: ‘Words can, what medicine can’t.’

The name ‘Lexicon’ is adapted from its Greek origin ‘lexikon’, which means book of words or a branch of knowledge. This initiative of creating a magazine for the medical fraternity couldn’t be defined better.

Lexicon is an online magazine and blog, which features a broad spectrum of contents via its articles, initiatives and artwork. A magazine run by a core group of highly motivated individuals working tirelessly to satiate the appetite of the average medical student cum voracious readers. A magazine run by components of the same audience that it was targeting. A magazine designed primarily to be about medicine and its allied fields. A magazine with its finger on the pulse of the average medical and para medical student.Boasting a readership stretching across the medical student populace of the world, Lexicon aims to be an ever-expanding idea, constantly striving towards the pursuit of excellence.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DR.SURANJANA BASAK
Founder & Editorial Director
Email: sbasak@lexiconin.com

DR. RAVITEJA INNAMURI
Founder & Operations Director
Email: rinnamuri@lexiconin.com

1

CORE HEADS
THE WORK FORCE LEADERS

EDITOR – IN – CHIEF DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATION
Saniya Sahasrabudhe Swati Shriyan
Grant Medical College & Sir JJ Hospital, Mumbai Mumbai
saniya@lexiconin.com swati@lexiconin.com
EDITORIAL SUPERVISORS ASST. DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE
Dr. Khushboo Gala Susmita Reddy
Grant Medical College & Sir JJ Hospital, Mumbai BYL Nair and TN Medical College, Mumbai
khushboo@lexiconin.com susmita@lexiconin.com
Janani Rajkumar Chaitalee Ghosalkar
Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore PharmACE, Mumbai
janani@lexiconin.com chaitalee@lexiconin.com
Aruna Muthumanickam LIASION OFFICER
MIMER, Pune Anuja Abhyankar
aruna@lexiconin.com Grant Medical College & Sir JJ Hospital, Mumbai
info@lexiconin.com
EDITORIAL ASSISTANT
Dr. Adityavardhan Gaikwad MARKETING & SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGER
Mumbai Esha Pandit
adityavardhan@lexiconin.com Kolkata
esha@lexionin.com
BLOGGING DIRECTOR
Usha Nandini Anshruta Raodeo
Madha Medical College, Chennai MGM Medical College, Mumbai
usha@lexiconin.com anshruta@lexiconin.com
BLOG MANAGERS Sonali Mehta
Srinath Kathirvel BYL Nair and TN Medical College, Mumbai
Stanley Medical College, Chennai sonali@lexiconin.com
srinath@lexiconin.com
ART & DESIGN DIRECTOR
Bidisa Sarkar Megha Chopra
KPC Medical College, Kolkata MGM Medical College, Mumbai
bidisa@lexiconin.com megha@lexiconin.com

Legal Advisor – Satabish Ajjarapu, Advocate and Trademark Attorney

12 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *